The people of Delhi will have the opportunity to choose their representatives for the various Municipal Corporations, including NDMC, EDMC, and SDMC on December 4th, 2022. The results of the Delhi MCD Election will be announced on December 7th, 2022, with vote counting starting promptly at 8:00 AM on A total of 250 Wards will have Counsellors selected through these votes, who will then lead their respective wards. These elections are overseen by the State Election Commission of Delhi and polling was conducted across more than 13,000 polling stations. We aim to provide you with the most trustworthy information on the MCD Election Result 2022 and Delhi Nagar Nigam Election Result 2022. You can access a live election report on this page and check the Delhi Nagar Nigam Chunav Result 2022 to see which counsellors have won.

Delhi MCD Election Result 2022 Schedule

ElectionMunicipal Corporation Delhi Elections 2022
Name of ZoneNDMC, SDMC, EDMC
Total Zones3 Zones
Merging of Zones22nd May 2022
Total Wards250 Wards
Parties Contesting ElectionsAAP, BJP, INC
Election Notification7th November 2022
Nomination filing Last Date14th November 2022
Scrutiny Of Documents16th November 2022
Last Date to withdraw nominations19th November 2022
Voting Date4th December 2022
Total Polling Stations13655 Centers
Delhi MCD Election Result 20227th December 2022
Delhi Nagar Nigam Chunav

Dear fellow citizens of Delhi,

If you’re eagerly awaiting the results of the 2022 Delhi MCD Election, then you’ll be happy to know that you can find all the important dates in this section. The schedule includes the announcement of the Delhi Nagar Nigam Chunav Result on December 7th, 2022, and the issuance of winning certificates to the successful candidates after the vote count is completed.

It’s worth noting that the Central Government has recently undertaken delimitation, resulting in the addition of several new wards from various constituencies across the state. This means thWat the election results could have a significant impact on the future of Delhi.

We hope that this information helps you stay informed and engaged in the democratic process. Remember, every vote counts, and it’s up to us as citizens to shape the future of our beloved city.

Delhi MCD Election Results 2022 By Party-Wise

Name of PartyWinner
AAP134 Seat
BJP104 Seats
Congress9 Seats
Others3 Seats

Total no. of Wards = 250.

It’s an exciting time in Delhi as Municipal Corporation of Delhi Elections are underway, with 250 seats up for grabs in various zones including North, South, and East Delhi. This marks the first election since the unification of all zones by the Central Government on May 22nd, 2022, and voting took place on December 4th, 2022 after all major parties such as Bharatiya Janata Party, Indian National Congress, and Aam Aadmi Party announced their candidates in November of the same year.

We know you’re eager to find out who the winners are, and we’re happy to provide you with the Delhi MCD Election Results 2022 for all zones. Stay tuned for the announcement of your Ward Wise Winning Candidates, which will be available after vote counting begins on December 7th, 2022, starting promptly at 8:00 AM. You can even watch the counting live right here.

Delhi MCD Election Results 2022 Ward Wise

Ward NameMCD Election Result 2022 Ward Wise
Adarsh Nagar
Aman Vihar
Ajmeri Gate
Anand Parvat
Ashok Vihar
Bazar Sita Ram
Chandni Chowk
Chauhan BangarShagufta Chaudhary – Congress – Wins
Civil Lines
Darya GanjTarika Chaudhary – Wins
Delhi Gate
Dev Nagar
Dheer Pur
East Patel Nagar
G.T.B. Nagar
Holambi Khurd
Jahangir Puri
Jama MasjidSultana Abad – AAP Wins
Kadi Pur
Kamal Pur
Kamla Nagar
Karol BaghUsha – BJP Leads
KapasheraAarti Yadav – AAP Leads
Kishan Ganj
Kirari Suleman Nagar
Kohat Enclave
Laxshmi NagarAlka Raghav – BJP Wins
Malka Ganj
Mayur ViharVeena – AAP Leads
Model Town
Moti Nagar
Mubarakpur Dabas
Mukherjee Nagar
Mukund Pur
Nangal Thakran
Nangloi Jat
Nihal Vihar
Nimri Colony
Pahar Ganj
Paschim Vihar
Pooth Khurd
Prem Nagar
Quraish Nagar
Rajinder Nagar
Ram Nagar
Rani Bagh
Rani Khera
Rohini-DSmita – Wins
Sadar Bazar
Sangam ParkPankaj Gupta – AAP Leads
Sarai Pipal Thala
Sarup Nagar
Saraswati Vihar
SeelampurShakeela – Independent Wins
Shalimar Bagh
Here is the MCD Election Result 2022 Ward Wise Table

Where to Check results?

Delhi MCD Election Result 2022 @

  • The official notification of the Municipal Corporation Elections was released on November 7th, 2022.
  • Nominations for the Councillor’s post were invited from eligible candidates until November 14th, and the scrutiny of nominations was completed on November 16th, 2022.
  • Polling took place across 13,000+ polling stations on December 4th, 2022, as compiled by the State Election Commission of Delhi.
  • The Delhi MCD Election Result Date 2022 is December 7th, 2022, and counting of votes will begin around 8:00 AM.
  • Winning candidates will receive the certificate of winning from the returning officer, after which they can celebrate their victory.

Categorized in: