As per the guidelines of the BCCI, all the team owners have declared their IPL Retention List 2023, which will allow a Mini Auction to be conducted for left out players. The IPL Retention List All Teams 2023 is available now, and it indicates which team has released how many players.

IPL Released Players 2023 Team Wise

In addition to the IPL Retention List All Teams 2023, you can also find the IPL Released Players 2023 Team Wise. This will give you an idea of which players have been traded to which team. Released Players are those who have been traded or released by various franchises, and Retained Players are those who have not been released by various teams.

IPL Auction 2023 Live Updates

The IPL Auction 2023 Live Updates will take place on 23rd December 2022. Stay tuned for the latest updates on which players have been picked by which team.

IPL Schedule 2023

The IPL Schedule 2023 has been released. Check the Complete IPL Schedule 2023 for getting team wise match date details.

IPL Players List 2023

The IPL Players List 2023 has been announced, and many teams have retained their major players. All cricket fans can find the Team Wise IPL Retention List 2023 and see which team is keeping its players and which players have been released by which team.

Chennai Super Kings has released Chris Jordan, Dwayne Bravo, Jagadeesan, Robin Uthappa and retained all other players, while Delhi Capitals has released Ashwini Hebber, Mandeep, KS Bharath, Tim seifert. Every team has retained some players and released a few players for the upcoming Indian Premier League.

In total, 85 players have been released by various teams in the Indian Premier League, and some of them have been traded between different franchises.

IPL Retained and Released Players 2023 Team Wise: Complete List

In this section, you can find the complete list of IPL Retained Players 2023 for all the teams. As of now, 163 players have been retained by their respective teams, while 85 players have been released. The deadline to declare the released players was November 15th, 2022, and all franchises have announced their retained and released players list. Below is the Team Wise IPL Player List 2023 for your reference.

Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Players NameRetention Status
Akash MadhwalRetained
A. TendulkarRetained
Dewald BrevisRetained
Hrithik ShokeenRetained
Ishan KishanRetained
Jason BehrendorffRetained
J. BumrahRetained
Jofra ArcherRetained
Kumar Kartikeya SinghRetained
M. Arshad KhanRetained
N. Tilak VarmaRetained
Ramandeep SinghRetained
Rohit SharmaRetained
Suryakumar YadavRetained
Tim DavidRetained
Tristan StubbsRetained

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetained Status
A. RayuduRetained
Deepak ChaharRetained
Devon ConwayRetained
D. PretoriusRetained
Mahesh TheekshanaRetained
Matheesha PathiranaRetained
M. SantnerRetained
M. AliRetained
MS DhoniRetained
Mukesh ChoudharyRetained
Prashant SolankiRetained
Rajvardhan HangargekarRetained
Ravindra JadejaRetained
Ruturaj GaikwadRetained
Shivam DubeRetained
Simarjeet SinghRetained
Subhranshu SenapatiRetained
Tushar DeshpandeRetained

Delhi Capitals (DC) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetention Status
Aman KhanRetained
Anrich NortjeRetained
Axar PatelRetained
Chetan SakariyaRetained
D. WarnerRetained
K. NagarkotiRetained
Kuldeep YadavRetained
Lalit YadavRetained
L. NgidiRetained
M. MarshRetained
M. RahmanRetained
Pravin DubeyRetained
Prithvi ShawRetained
Ripal PatelRetained
Rishabh PantRetained
Rovman PowellRetained
Sarfaraz KhanRetained
Syed Khaleel AhmedRetained
Vicky OstwalRetained
Yash DhullRetained

Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetention Status
Abhinav SadaranganiRetained
Alzarri JosephRetained
B. Sai SudharsanRetained
Darshan NalkandeRetained
D. MillerRetained
Hardik PandyaRetained
Jayant YadavRetained
M. WadeRetained
M. ShamiRetained
Noor AhmadRetained
Pradeep SangwanRetained
R. Sai KishoreRetained
Rahul TewatiaRetained
Rashid KhanRetained
Shubman GillRetained
Vijay ShankarRetained
Wriddhiman SahaRetained
Yash DayalRetained

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetained Status
A. RussellRetained
Anukul RoyRetained
Harshit RanaRetained
L. FergusonRetained
Nitish RanaRetained
Rahmanullah GurbazRetained
Rinku SinghRetained
Shardul ThakurRetained
Shreyas IyerRetained
Sunil NarineRetained
Tim SoutheeRetained
Umesh YadavRetained
Varun ChakaravarthyRetained
Venkatesh IyerRetained

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetained/Released
Avesh KhanRetained
Ayush BadoniRetained
Deepak HoodaRetained
K. GowthamRetained
Karan SharmaRetained
KL RahulRetained
Krunal PandyaRetained
Kyle MayersRetained
Manan VohraRetained
Marcus StoinisRetained
Mark WoodRetained
Mayank YadavRetained
Mohsin KhanRetained
Quinton De KockRetained
Ravi BishnoiRetained

Punjab Kings (PBKS) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetention Status
Shikhar DhawanRetained
Shahrukh KhanRetained
R. ChaharRetained
Arshdeep SinghRetained
Harpreet BrarRetained
Raj Angad BawaRetained
Prabhsimran SinghRetained
Rishi DhawanRetained
Jitesh SharmaRetained
Baltej Singh DhandaRetained
Atharva TaideRetained
L. LivingstoneRetained
K. RabadaRetained
Jonny BairstowRetained
Nathan EllisRetained
Bhanuka RajapakseRetained

Royal Challangers Bangalore (RCB) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetained/Released
Akash DeepRetained
Anuj RawatRetained
David WilleyRetained
Dinesh KarthikRetained
Faf Du PlessisRetained
Finn AllenRetained
G. MaxwellRetained
Harshal PatelRetained
J. HazlewoodRetained
Karn SharmaRetained
Mahipal LomrorRetained
Mohammed SirajRetained
Rajat PatidarRetained
Shahbaz AhamadRetained
Siddharth KaulRetained
Suyash PrabhudessaiRetained
Virat KohliRetained
Wanindu HasarangaRetained

Rajasthan Royals (RR) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetention Status
Devdutt PadikkalRetained
Dhruv JurelRetained
J. ButlerRetained
K.C CariappaRetained
Kuldeep SenRetained
Kuldip YadavRetained
Navdeep SainiRetained
Obed MccoyRetained
Prasidh KrishnaRetained
R. AshwinRetained
Riyan ParagRetained
Sanju SamsonRetained
S. HetmyerRetained
Trent BoultRetained
Yashasvi JaiswalRetained
Y. ChahalRetained

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) IPL 2023 Retention Players List

Player NameRetained/Released
A. SamadRetained
Abhishek SharmaRetained
Aiden MarkramRetained
Bhuvneshwar KumarRetained
Fazalhaq FarooqiRetained
Glenn PhillipsRetained
Kartik TyagiRetained
Marco JansenRetained
Rahul TripathiRetained
T. NatarajanRetained
Umran MalikRetained
Washington SundarRetained

How to Check IPL Players List 2023 Team Wise?

Steps to Check IPL Players List 2023 Team Wise:

  1. Open
  2. Click on the News Section.
  3. Look for the IPL 2023 Retention List and click on it.
  4. Wait for the next page to open with a team wise list.
  5. Check the Retention Player List and Released Players list for each team.
  6. Download the Team Wise IPL Players List 2023 for future reference.

Categorized in: